The Four Great Wishes: 

  1. May all sentient beings have happiness and the cause of happiness.  (love)
  2. My they be free from suffering and the inner and outer causes of suffering. (compassion)
  3. May they never be separated from bliss, that is sorrowless.  (joy)
  4. May they abide in equanimity free from attachment and aversion (equanimity)

 The Four Wishes that Transform the Heart

  • Rinpoche teaches on the ordinary verses spiritual love.  She discusses how spiritual love can transform us and help us crack open. Also includes a teaching on the refuge prayer about “abandon” and abandonment issues from which we suffer.

 Audio – August 31, 2012:  The Four Wishes that Transform the Heart (Maturing Spiritual Love)


For more information on the Four Great Wishes see:



If interested in learning more – contact

Share this
White Conch